Senior officials of the Ministry
 
 
alt
 
Permanent Secretary
Mr R.P. Nowbuth 
207-2607
208 2583
 
rpnowbuth@mail.gov.mu
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Labour, Industrial relations)
 
Mrs A Capery
207-2605
211-4307
acapery@mail.gov.mu
 
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Employment Division)
 
Mrs S Samynaden 212-8369 211-9458
ssamynaden@mail.gov.mu 
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Employment Division)
 
Mrs P Dassaye 211-2412 208-3495
pdassaye@mail.gov.mu
Assistant Permanent
Secretary
(Employment Division)
Mr R Emrith​ 211-2413 208-3495 raemrith@mail.gov.mu​
Assistant Permanent
Secretary
(labour, Industrial relations)
Mr V K Mudhoo 207-2614 212-3070 vkmudhoo@mail.gov.mu​
 
 
 
Advisers
 
 
 
Labour & Industrial Relations Matters
Mr Dev Luchmun
207-2600
 
 
Information Matters
Mr Yaasin Pohrun
207-2600
 
 
 
Labour Administration and Industrial Relations
 
 
 
 
 
Director
Mr Armoogum Laval Edley
207-2683
208-1618
Assistant Director
Mr Soobrayen Manodaren Naidoo
207-2664 
Assistant Director
Mr Teluchina-Appadu Koosram
207-2689
Assistant Director Mr Mathoora Jaynarain 207-2640
Assistant Director
Mr B. Ragoonauth
207-2685
 
Assistant Director Mr N Gujadhur 207-2641
Assistant Director Mr S. Nundoo
207-2686
Assistant Director
Mr M Caremben
207-2687
 
Occupational Safety & Health
 
 
alt 
Director
Mr Balgobin Seetuldeo
210-7964
207-2734
207-2630
 
Chief Occupational Safety & Health Officer
Mr Bundhoo Anwar
207-2756
207-2630
 
Chief Occupational Safety & Health Officer
Mr Kinoo A. M.
207-2622
208-1532
 
Chief Occupational Safety & Health Officer
 
Mr Gunputh Khindev
207-2656
210-7964
Chief Occupational Safety & Health Officer
 
Mr Chimeea Leckram
207-2600
 
Head, Specialist Support Services
Mr Yousouf Cheddy
207-2739
 
Registry of Associations
 
 
alt 
Registrar of Associations
Mr Hookoom Hurry Premchand
208-1619
208-1629
 
Deputy Registrar of Associations
Mr Balluck Awadhkoomarsing
213-3607
208-1629 
 
Employment Service
    alt
Director
 
Mr Iswarlall Nagaisar
 
212-9930 
 
211-5315
 
inagaisar@mail.gov.mu
 
Deputy Director
 
Mr Sattianand Ramsawock
212-9804
 
208-6411
 
sramsawock@mail.gov.mu 
 Human Resource Division
 
 
alt 
Assistant Manager Human Resource
Mrs Y. Mamode Cassim
207-2616
212-3070
 
ymamodecassim@mail.gov.mu
Finance Section
 
 
alt 
Assistant Manager Financial Operations
Mr S. Munoruth
207-2619
212-3070
 
sumunoruth@mail.gov.mu
 
Commission for Conciliation and Mediation
 
 
alt 
President
Professor V. P. Torul
213-3600
211-8943
 
Vice President
 
Miss H. Prayag
213-3600 211-8943
Manager Human Resource
Ms S. Goornaden
213-3600 211-8943
 
 
National Remuneration Board
 
 
alt 
Chairperson
Mr W. P Gungah
213-3600
211-8943
 
Vice Chairperson
Mrs D. Fowdar-Seesurrun
213-3600 211-8943